Another great day!

Today was great. It started at 6:00am and I was training my “warrior” client, Bettie. She is 63 and out-performs most 20-30 year olds. It just goes to show your never too old to make a change. I then trained 8 more clients who are great and inspire me to be the best trainer out there.

I had a great back and biceps workout. My energy was pretty high today which was nice, the tank has been empty the last few days. I know that I had to really push myself to get into the gym the last couple of days. Its really easy, even for me, to become complacent and just coast through workouts. 

That is the one thing I always talk to my clients about. You are going to have days where the last thing you want to do is exercise, but you have to push through that mental block and do it anyway. If you tell yourself something enough you will believe it. If you tell yourself you have no energy, and repeat this message over and over throughout the day, guess what?, you will have NO ENERGY! keep the messages positive.

Just remember a little exercise, be it 20-30 minutes a day is better than nothing at all. If you ever need help pushing yourself or need a program designed for you, give me a call or email me at bjenkins@bornagainfitness.com

Have a great day and keep moving! 🙂

About Born Again Fitness.Com

I specialize in weight loss, for those who need to lose weight. I focus on the mental, spiritual and physical aspects of the individual. I hold nationally accredited certifications by NASM in personal training and by the IFPA in bodybuilding and sports nutrition. Please call me at 514-8384 to get started on your journey of weight loss or visit http://www.bornagainfitness.com

Posted on October 15, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

